Spitfire76

DJI Spark ?

Alan Perlman    511

What do ya'll think? I just ordered one to be delivered on 6/15. I love my Mavic too much to switch birds, even for more fun / recreation, but it's still an interesting strategic move for DJI and a bet on the continued growth of the hobby side of the industry.

Also, was watching this review from Casey Neistat and thought it was interesting that he mentioned he was under FAA investigation and can't fly in NYC anymore.

Alan Perlman    511
7 hours ago, Up Sonder said:

It's like a super selfie drone!

Does anyone know if it has obstacle avoidance sensors on it?

Yep, it does.

Alan Perlman    511
On 5/27/2017 at 8:18 PM, Av8Chuck said:

This guys does some funny reviews and honest, this one is no exception.

Ooh, great share. I like this guy's YouTube channel.

Cravenfan    2

I'm brand new to the drone world...was considering a Mavic Pro, but went with the Spark.  Being a novice, I found that based on the fairly decent price point of $499 and with the included extras (extra battery, prop guards, carrying case, remote) for the $699 "fly more" combo, it was too good an offer to pass up.  I also like the versatility of the ability to control via hand, phone, or remote, depending on the range you are looking for.  I also bought the "Care Refresh" program, which has it's advantages for a newbie and at $59, wasn't that much to invest in.  (Indeed, if I crash, it's another $49 to replace, but my insurance deductible was $500, so no sense in that.)