Brent

Yuneec Typhoon Q500 4K

Hello Everyone!

After much deliberation and countless hours of research through forum after forum I have made my decision. I have placed my order for the Yuneec Typhoon Q500 4K!! (It didn't hurt that places like B&H Photo knocked $300.00 US off the sticker price - that's huge for us here in Canada at today's exchange rate 9_9) But as I look out my window as I write this and observe the swirling snow mixed with the freezing fog, the -17C temperature (with a -28C windchill), it occurs to me I will have some time to focus on learning as much as I can from other UAV enthusiasts and in particular fellow owners of the Q500 4K prior to spinning the rotors for the first time.

So I open this topic up to any and all who have experience with the Yuneec Typhoon Q500 4K to share tips and tricks you have discovered during your time with this model.

I am new to this field. My only experience with a quadcopter is with the Blade Nano QX and that only since Christmas. I have a Private Pilot's Licence, but this is a totally different beast. I'm not convinced that having a PPL is an asset or not except for the application for exemptions or operating certificates.

Your thoughts and experiences are encouraged and very welcome.

Brent

• Like 1

Spent a lot of time flying the Typhoon G. Same transmitter and overall flight experience as the Q500. I was pretty impressed with how easy it was to unbox, calibrate and get into the air, but don't forget to spend time reading through each of the smart shot options you have. I think it's a great introductory professional system, if that makes sense. Happy to answer any particular questions you have Brent!

• Like 1

Alan I wish I would've known you flew the typhoon g, a little while ago it might've saved me a few learning curves.