Q2THECORE

Tarot FY680 new build acting up

Hi all,

I'm fairly new to the hobby, so I figured I'd throw together a hexacopter!  I have a Tarot FY680 frame with a Tarot ZYX-M FC, OSD, 3D Gimbal, and Futaba T8FGS controller (SBus).  Everything is new except the Futaba.  All appears well, and the motors arm and idle.  When I throttle up, 2 or 3 motors shut down, and the FPV goes wonky.  The remaining motors that are running don't go much past idle speed.  The LED is on solid green.  I don't know if it's related, but I can't seem to get the thing out of FS mode!  FS is flashing on the FPV/OSD Screen.  I tried recalibrating the controller multiple times, and re-mapped it just in case.  Using a Brand New Floureon 4s 14.8v 5500MAH battery also.  Anyone experience this before?  Of course, Tarot is no help.  I'm guessing it's a power issue, but everything is running through the new PMU I got with the FC.  Frustrating hobby.  About to sell it for parts and invest in an Inspire.  I'm starting to regret not sticking with Naza M V2, which I had on a previous S800 knockoff I built and worked like a champ.  Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

On 6/7/2017 at 10:16 PM, Q2THECORE said:

Hi all,