• Announcements

• Alan Perlman

Do Not Upload Directly; Please Use Youtube / Vimeo   03/21/2016

Hi folks! If you're going to share photos / videos in this thread, do not upload them directly into your post unless they're under 1MB. Any file that's over 1MB will be rejected by our forum software! For videos, please drop a YouTube or Vimeo link directly into the post, and the forum software will take care of the embedding. Doing this also ensures your videos show up on mobile phones / tablets just as well as laptops and desktops. Thanks! Email support@uavcoach.com if you have any questions.

Aloha community,

Today, I'm sharing a few images that I'm rather proud of, created by a technique I've been practicing for several months now.  Each image you see is comprised of anywhere between 10 to 25 individual photos, merged together like a jigsaw puzzle.  In doing this, I'm able to create high resolution images of panoramic scenes that would not fit in a single exposure.  These will print clearly up to around 5-8ft on the long edge, depending upon the image. They vary between 20-100mp.

All shot on a Phantom 4

Mahalo for viewing, looking forward to feedback and constructive critique! 

i-qth6ZN6-600x304.jpg

i-qVP3mFk-600x198.jpg

i-4tpk5c6-600x314.jpg

i-TWjDBtX-600x326.jpg

Edited by JBR LIFE Photography
  • Like 4

Just amazing. I'm grabbing the next flight there. The distortion isn't bad at all, so I'm curious how wide of a view you're really getting. Thanks for sharing!

• Like 1

Let me know when you land, I'll happily tour you around a few lesser-known places :)

Attached is a single frame from one of the above merged images.  P4 gives a wider view than P4P & Mavic.

DJI_0637.jpg

On 10/8/2017 at 6:01 AM, Av8Chuck said:

What software are you using to stitch the photos?

I typically use Lightroom, but occasionally require Photoshop.  Regardless of which does the merge, I use a bit of love in each program for final touch-ups. (i.e. merge artifact mitigation)