Kirk

Passed recurrent Part 107 Test, now what?

So the place where I took the test couldn’t tell me what would happen next. Does my new license just come in the mail? Do I need to do anything?

Do you have a part 107 license?  I’m a pilot, you get a pilots license for life unless it’s taken away.  Just because you have the license doesn’t mean your current to fly.  I’d imagine 107 is the same way.

i have no idea how you prove your currency?  Pilots get a stamp in their logbook. 

Well where to start. Like you I also have a lifetime pilots license, which has nothing to do with my question. The fact that I said I took the 24 month recurrent 107 test means I currently  have a a 107 license. Back to my original question. Now that Ive taken and passed my recurrent 107 license test. Is it the same IACRA process as when we all originally got our sUAS licenses. The reason I ask is my test proctor doesn’t know, that concerns me.

If your a pilot, did you receive a separate license for your 107?

Its my understanding that its just another endorsement.

Correct I did not tie my part 107 Drone license to my part 61 private pilot license. Both of my license stand separate.

I also have separate Part 61 and Part 107 licenses. It is not an endorsement to an exiting Part 61 license and I was surprised to see that. I would have preferred to have it all on one card.