Marcel Graham

Part 107 test tomorrow

For everyone taking the test tomorrow. I wanted to wish you luck. I will be taking mine this week but will not be able to go tomorrow. 

Post one simple answer to this question after... "Did you pass?" 

I  have taken the FAA sample test and I know the Drone Ground School course is very thorough, I just want to see how my fellow pilots did. 

Good Luck

• Like 3

Yeah, I'm taking it tomorrow. A little nervous. Wishing everyone - and myself - good luck. I didn't do the uav ground school. Didn't have the cash on hand. Wish I could have, if I fail I may try and come up with the cash. 

• Like 1

Hey guys,

I too am taking the test tomorrow. I have had no prior background knowledge of this industry prior to the training, but just like yourself Marcel, I have been through every lecture a countless number of times. Hopefully, it was enough information. If not, Brett and I will be dishing the cash for ground school.

I am scheduled for 9am tomorrow, we shall see how this goes! 

Best of luck to all from Connecticut,

-Wash

• Like 1

Thanks! I just got back and passed! The test is similar, referencing a different chart here and there and asking a different style of question at times. However, as long as you went through all the lectures and have an understanding. All will be well! Best of luck! 

• Like 4

Passed! I didn't do ground school and found the test hard but doable. Would have liked a higher score - and I am sure I would have had one if I had done ground school, but a pass is a pass, right?

• Like 3

27 minutes ago, Brettf said:

Passed! I didn't do ground school and found the test hard but doable. Would have liked a higher score - and I am sure I would have had one if I had done ground school, but a pass is a pass, right?