The Autel X-Star Premium seems to be some pretty stiff competition for the DJI P3 & P4 products. Autel Robotics is an established high tech company and many of the reviews on youtube posted by VERY experienced drone addicts claim it is one of the best values in camera drones now available. Many long time DJI P3 & P4 flyers have been surprised by how strongly it compares and exceeds DJI P3 & P4. In fact one very serious drone guy tested the best drone cameras in 2016, ( http://www.fpvguy.com/2016/06/top-camera-drone-shoot-out.html ) and it has been rated as the top 4K camera currently on the market. The Yuneec with recently upgraded lens seems to be the closest competitor ( they are all good). I have yet to see a negative review and in fact the auto pilot software is very similar to DJI in features. But hey what do I know? Answer is very little since i am currently a wannabe pilot, never owned or flown a drone - YET! So I am scouring the marketplace to see how far I can stretch my dollars. Since I do have a nice 4K TV it would be nice to see some beautiful 4K pics and video too.

I am curious to see if any of our pilots also have similar positive experiences?

Autel corporate website

https://www.autelrobotics.com/

New bulletin board for owners.

http://autelxpilots.com/

Hi @Drone Driver, I made a similar post last week in the pilot's lounge regarding Autel Robotics. As mentioned there until now I have been building my own UAVs but just started to consider getting one ready built and the reviews of the Autel X-Star Premium got my attention. I too was hoping other in the forum had purchased one and could provide some feedback.

Edited by Spitfire76
  • Like 1