amunocis

Newbie here, is Phantom 3 Standard a good option?

Hello there!

I would like to ask you about the model DJI Phantom 3 Standard. I'm a newbie on drones, and I would like to start flying a decent machine but no spending too much for the start. Could you guide me on this please?

Thank you!!

I will be doing more recreational flights, hoping to learn all about aerial video and photography (I'm a photographer). After that I hope to buy a better drone maybe in 1 or 2 years (probably early).

I'm checking right now that model, but maybe other is better for a similar price. Or maybe the same model in a bundle or something?

Thanks for your answers guys!

That's really good bang for your buck as far as introductory / prosumer drone models go. Your next step up would likely be something like the DJI Mavic Pro. After that, the DJI Phantom 4 Pro, then the DJI Inspire 1 Pro. If you're budget conscious and just looking to get your feet wet knowing you may upgrade to a new system at some point, the Phantom 3 Standard can take you a long way. Hope that helps!

absolutely! I was reading some reviews and checking some videos and it seems to be the best choice right now. I think I'll go for it on Amazon. Should I buy the basic kit or get something like a bundle?

I'd price it out. You might not need everything in the bundle, but could also save you a lot of time doing research on the different accessories. I bought the Mavic bundle as an example and didn't need the travel bag it came with but use everything else pretty regularly. Amazon is good about showing retailers who bundle, but DJI has a few bundles as well directly on their site sometimes.

• Like 1

I'm checking a bundle for $549 with a case, more memory, filters, propeller set, but it doesn't have good reviews (lol). I think I'll buy the drone alone as it comes, and I will buy the rest later, if I need them

21 hours ago, amunocis said: