Aloha from Maui! (Property vid inside)

Aloha UAV'ers!  

I'm new to this online community, and thought I'd introduce myself, and share a piece of recent work to get started.  My name is Jonathon, owner of JBR LIFE Photography, located on the beautiful island of Maui.  Primarily, I shoot real estate, although our company also specializes in family beach portrait shoots and the occasional wedding, which we contract out to other photographers.  I keep the real estate and commercial media projects for myself :)

The video I'm sharing today is a high-end property located on the south shore.  These units sell for around $2-2.5M, which is not really an astronomical figure on this island, but higher than my personal home budget none the less. lol  The camera line-up:  Canon 7D mkII, Phantom 4, iphone 7+ (yep...4k vid) & GoPro Hero 5.

Anyhow, I appreciate your time and views, and look forward to any feedback y'all have to give.  All constructive critique is welcome too!

Warmest Mahalo,

Jonathon

• Like 4

Aloha Jonathon,

This video is great.  Good use of movement and transitions.  The colors are great.  I'm ready to move into this house.

I'm going to be in Maui in a few days and I'm looking forward to finding some places to fly (without encroaching on the peace and tranquility that Maui offers).  We have some friends that live on Maui and we have visited quite a few times over the years.  Looking forward to getting some snorkeling time.

Keep up the good work.  Mahalo.

Scott

• Like 2
On 6/6/2017 at 4:29 PM, ScottF said:

Aloha Jonathon,

This video is great.  Good use of movement and transitions.  The colors are great.  I'm ready to move into this house.

I'm going to be in Maui in a few days and I'm looking forward to finding some places to fly (without encroaching on the peace and tranquility that Maui offers).  We have some friends that live on Maui and we have visited quite a few times over the years.  Looking forward to getting some snorkeling time.