Air space and inspections

Good morning; I am new to this but am trying to do roof inspections in south Florida. In my research, it appears that there is virtually a NFZ from Miami to West Palm Beach. I think Delray Beach and Boynton Beach have a few areas that can be flown. I see several drone companies doing inspections in the NFZ areas. How can this be? Do I need authorization, or a waiver? I would be flying at 40 AGL. Thank you for your help

1 hour ago, LookingUp said:

Good morning; I am new to this but am trying to do roof inspections in south Florida. In my research, it appears that there is virtually a NFZ from Miami to West Palm Beach. I think Delray Beach and Boynton Beach have a few areas that can be flown. I see several drone companies doing inspections in the NFZ areas. How can this be? Do I need authorization, or a waiver? I would be flying at 40 AGL. Thank you for your help

Depending upon where specifically you plan on flying you may need a COA/Waiver. Without specifics, its impossible to answer your question. I do not see any place along the coast that would prohibit you from flying though.

Capture.JPG

Wait, I see 1 class B,  2 class C and 6 or more class D along the coast from surface on up. While not technically a no-fly zone, it prevents flight without first obtaining an airspace authorization. Start filing your airspace authorization requests (not waivers) now to get them going.

• Like 1
13 hours ago, Steve Bennett said:

Wait, I see 1 class B,  2 class C and 6 or more class D along the coast from surface on up. While not technically a no-fly zone, it prevents flight without first obtaining an airspace authorization. Start filing your airspace authorization requests (not waivers) now to get them going.