cdyoung42

How do you manage the inbound leads/pipeline side of drone business?

My name is Carson, from beautiful southern Utah. Been flying drones for a long time, but pretty new to this forum. 

Coming from another industry, I'm often surprised at how much I see people talking about the 'back end' of drone business but rarely the 'front end' of capturing, tracking, and closing leads. Especially managing their upcoming pipeline and business projections. 

Have any of you found amazing solutions that I'm somehow missing? I'd love to hear how you stay organized and manage your lead pipelines.

*note* I am a CRM (customer relationship management) admin and designer by trade. So I've actually decided to get busy building a custom solution for this since I don't see any good ones available. Once I have that refined a bit more, I'll share info about it here for others that may want to improve this front end aspect of running your drone businesses. 

You bring up an interesting issue.  There isn't enough attention being paid to the business workflow.  In early adoptive markets, the overwhelming amount of development is on the technology.

There's a good reason for that:

18 hours ago, cdyoung42 said:

Coming from another industry, I'm often surprised at how much I see people talking about the 'back end' of drone business but rarely the 'front end' of capturing, tracking, and closing leads. Especially managing their upcoming pipeline and business projections. 

Most of the people talking about the "back end" came from other industries whose products and services are targeted at the early to late majority of the technology adoption lifecycle.  The commercial drone industry has yet to cross the chasm between the early adopters and the mainstream.