Hey everyone, my name is Cody. I live in the Chicago area. My drone is a mavic pro. My drone-goals are two pronged. I'm looking for a place to collaborate and learn from as I create a successful aerial imaging solutions company. The other prong is to share and get feedback on the cool shots I capture. My background and passion are in photography, and through photography I've found a love to fly drones.

I'll attach a shot from my trip to the Ozarks!

Here's my website

Can anyone point me in the best direction to learn about experiences with Thumbtack and/or DroneBase missions?

-Cody

realizingoutloud@gmail.com

IMG_9698.JPG

Hi Cody!  I'm new to this site too for 3 weeks now and I've noticed that not a single soul seems to 'welcome' newbies like us when we introduce ourselves.  So I am making it my goal to say hello and welcome to the forum to anyone who joins.  I hope you'll join me.

Hello Cody, and welcome to the UAV Coach forum!

7 hours ago, Ray Kaforey said:

I'm new to this site too for 3 weeks now and I've noticed that not a single soul seems to 'welcome' newbies like us when we introduce ourselves.

Hello Ray, your are right, long time members like myself are not doing a good job in welcoming newcomers to this forum and so thanks for the wakeup call. @Alan Perlman did a great job in forming this community and I have definitely learn't a lot from it since first joining in January of 2016. I'll take your lead on this and in the future try to add a welcome post to new members of the forum - Richard,

Edited by Spitfire76

Hi Richard!  I can't thank you enough for the great response. I appreciate it!

Looking forward to learning from you and the many other drone enthusiasts!

Take care!

Ray

Hey @Realizing Out Loud - welcome aboard Cody. I used to live just north of Chicago.