Good Afternoon,

I am a teacher at a high school that has many tech savvy students that are wanting more than just a book education. I was fortunate to receive a grant to purchase a drone or maybe a couple of drones. I am reaching out to get feedback from the knowledge base of this community. I am torn between one higher end drone and camera option or to purchase a couple middle of the road drones and cameras. We are hoping to create a club for students who may have a passion or will create one for this Drone Tech Marvel through this project we have started with the money provided by this grant.  Thoughts please.

Along with this I would like to reach out to this community to see what may be available in the "hand me down" or recycle aspect of the drone world. Many of you more than likely have drones that are in good working order, but you have moved on to bigger and better drone options. If anyone has moved on to those greener pastures and have drones that are collecting dust many of the students I teach would be happy to literally "Knock off" the dust to learn more about this fast moving technology. I would like to say that as a teacher I am always trying to encourage my students to look beyond tomorrow, the vast array of drone jobs that will be available will most likely double within the time many of these students graduate from high school; so my thought is to ask for your thoughts on creating a relationship with the drone business community and our students. This will benefit both as a way for my students to learn how to operate, maintain and possibly refurbish the drones for many purposes. Todays workforce is moving away from the work with your hands our parents did, to only woking with your mind. I believe that this industry will require both mind and steady hands.

Any advise would be greatly appreciated. Please be nice if you feel this is not the place to ask these questions.