Bryanne

Can I bring you all up to speed?

Hi everyone from the Sunshine Coast Australia!

My goal is to share my knowledge and bring you all up to speed - I know NOTHING - you are now up to speed!!!

And that is my status - I know nothing - well, pretty much as I don't think having owned a Spark for a week and taken it for a spin around the garden about five times (albeit without mishap admittedly) counts for very much......But we have a farm and so when this patch of rain ends am going to put it through its paces.

Thought I would start with a Spark as not a massive investment if I bury it in the side of a hill or put it into a dam.

Keen to soak it all up. My reading of forum posts to date indicate a lot of people out there with a lot of knowledge which kind of makes me feel like it's my first year at pre-school.

Anyhow, I'm currently researching tablets and I have boiled it down to the Samsung Galaxy TAB S3 (no no, not the S2) - I hope there will be no howls of disagreement with this choice but be honest if you feel I should be warned.

My goal is to start droning as a hobby (and some practical applications as part of that) and see where it takes me. I have always loved videography - maybe just maybe doing drone filming might add the "spark" needed to take things a bit further with that.  

Looking forward to the adventure and getting my wings. 

Edited by Bryanne
tagged location
  • Like 1

Welcome to the forum @Bryanne. The approach to start with with a relatively inexpensive UAV is good as you will likely crash but once you feel more confident with flying then you can invest in some more expensive rigs. I can't comment on the tablet as I don't own a DJI (like to build my own) but obviously you want one that has a bright display to use outdoors - cheers Richard 

Edited by Spitfire76
  • Like 1