Stephanie_Letessier

Introduction from Nepal

Good Morning From Nepal,
Namaste,

I am a complete beginner in the Drone Industry and I would like to get a Pilot Licence and learn how to fly with practical trainings.

I am native french, living between Europe and South Asia and developing my social ventures in Women&Girls Health, Women Economic Empowerment and Sustainable Ecosystems for the remote areas of the Himalaya's Mountains, later for the Andean Mountains and Southern Africa too.

I would like to learn to use the Medical Drone Technology for the following purposes

- to monitor women health living in very remote areas (rural, mountains with no proper access to roads) or sensitive areas (armed conflicts zone, refugee camps..)

- to do some aerial mapping of remote villages in Nepal and Sub-Saharan Africa to localize vulnerable populations with no access to healthcare facilities and girls in danger in terms of gender based violence, child marriage...

- to deliver emergency blood supplies, lab samples,  emergency and prevention vaccination ...

- to monitor water quality in the Himalaya Mountains/ Andean Mountains

- to monitor Global Warming, Climate Change and impacts in terms of Floodings, landslides in desert areas or mountains areas and of course impacts it has on Population's Health.

I am not an engineer so I cannot build the drone and the technology associated to it but it is an idea that I have in mind since last year as it could be game-changing if I could develop this company for bring remote health care to Women and Girls in low income countries .
For that I would need either to do a partnership with Drone Companies or design a Drone with Innovation Centers across the world.

I would like to have my own drones too, to learn and practice but I have no clue which one would help me to achieve my ambitious goals. Maybe I have to be different one's.