Newbie sponge wanting to learn!

Hi everyone!

My name is Geoff Hassing, I'm new here on the forum and I'm looking forward to getting to know you all and learning as much as I can about UAV piloting and business. I've been a professional illustrator, cartoonist, and video game artist for the last 25 years.  But after going through neck cancer a couple years ago, I decided that I wanted a change of direction, and have recently become interested in possibly starting a drone videography business, focused on golf courses, tourism, and real estate. 

I'm still in the research phase, but I'm very interested in learning everything I can about all aspects of UAV piloting and business. And since I'm starting from scratch, I'm sure I'll ask a lot of stupid questions along the way. lol! : )

I guess my first  couple of questions are, because I've read conflicting things online, do you currently need the FAA 333 exemption to fly commercially? Or just register your drones with the FAA?  And reading through a couple other threads, some of you think the FAA 333 will go away when they finalize things in June.  If it does go away as far as being a requirement, do you think it would still be worth it to pursue an exemption, or do you think they'll come up with a specialized drone pilot licensing type of deal?  Aaand, the last one for now.... How many hours of flying do you think you should have under your belt before you pursue flying commercially?

Thanks in advance!