Sign in to follow this  
FalconDriver50

Exemtion 333 approval with Pilots License

Anyone have the soop, on whether its easier or not to receive the exemption if you can prove to the feds you're already licensed pilot, holding a medical?  Currently, I have an ATP, CFII licenses, with medical and just applied for the exemption, and I wonder if they're more lenient towards licensed pilots.  Anyone know if this helps?  I did the exemption process myself and now starting to wonder if I shouldn't have paid an attorney to draft it for me.

Hey @FalconDriver50

I'm not sure if it helps. They already require a pilot's cert to operate, so I don't think it makes a difference.

I did go through an attorney but don't remember if they put in the paperwork that I am an ATP rated pilot also. My application wad submitted about a month ago so we'll see how quick it goes.

I don't think it will help though, as I'm sure you have already dealt with the FAA over regular things and know how they operate. 

Where are you flying aviation appliances out of? Welcome to the boards. 

Hey @FalconDriver50 and @Txpilot,

So while you are in a great place once you are approved having the pilots license already; This should have no bearing on the speed or overall approval of the 333 exemption request. The 333 exemption is more for the aircraft than the PIC, though you must have a pilots certificate to be a PIC you are in now way required, nor does it have a bearing, to have one on the 333 Exemption.

It does place you in a good position for when you are approved, as you'll have the requirements for commercial operation satisfied then, but bunker in as the process is taking roughly 6 months after the official posting date on regulations.gov Hope this helpS

20 hours ago, FalconDriver50 said: