I am a private pilot with moderate experience with medium sized manually piloted drones.

For a number of years I have trying to figure out what drone to purchase that will give, shall we say, prosumer quality.  My wife and I want to use it when we travel.

Of course, for convenience, the mavic comes to mind...but rolling shutter and overall video quality is not ideal.  Yes, there is the Inspire 2.... however, I don't think I can justify the expense since I am not a professional .

Then there is the Phantom 4 Professional +.  It is appealing but I have heard that there are problems with the display of the controller.  In addition, DJI is by report, not exactly consumer friendly.

(Parenthetically, it is a real shame, that there are no American companies making drones of equal capability but of better quality, with better support than DJI.)

So, I would like your thoughts.

Andrew