Is GPS really necessary for a beginner & your suggestions

I should start out by saying I am a complete beginner and I haven’t decided what kind of drone I am interested in getting . I will also say I am on medication which makes me rather slow and I am missing a couple of fingers but it has been surprising how well I have adapted to do most things . I also don’t drive and so getting to most areas is difficult ,and there are not  many areas around me where I could use it.

I would like to find out if having GPS on a drone is really necessary for a beginner (as hopefully that will help me now or a down my search and decision.

I am looking for a drone that is very easy to use and stable with as less controls on the controller as possible as I am a on medication which makes me a little slow at times.

I bought a mini drone  a while ago but it was no good and it was so light that it just blew it away , it was probably only 30 or 40 g so I want something that is preferably over 100 g.

I have been looking at various ones which I will list and you can tell me if you think they are worthwhile , which one may be best and if you have any other suggestions.

The ones I have been looking at are EACHINE E511s , E520s or the E 58  and possibly the DJI Tello.

I would like to get a good one of firstly as I am a beginner and cannot afford a good one I also want to find out if I do like flying one that actually does what it’s supposed to and is steady.

Thanks in advance for any feedback that you give

Hi scobahcan,