Afternoon all,

I am wanting to purchase a drone for Arial shots in the modular industry for all our future installs, i have no experience in flying drones or know which drone i need for -  A. beginner, b. what licences i need and c. the right drone to suit the best images/video. all images will be for the company i work for only.

Hope someone can give me some direction i would be grateful of any help.

Nick

Hi Nick, 

There are a handful of reputable companies out there that specialize in integrating drones into a workplace. I don't want to recommend any specific because I haven't used them myself. However, if you just google something along those lines I am sure a few prominent names will appear. 

I'll try and answer your questions the best I can but please understand I am not an expert and have only been flying myself for around 6 months. 

A.) From my experience a beginner can pick up one of these name brand drones and learn to fly it very quickly with minimal effort. I've only flown a few varieties of DJI Brand drones and their user controls are always very simple to follow. Basically, if you've ever held a video game controller in your hands you can fly a quad copter. It just takes some practice getting used to handling the controls while not keeping your head down. Once I got more comfortable I spend most of my time watching the drone as I fly to where I am trying to go occasionally checking the screen for camera positioning.