Light payload drone advice

I am a high school teacher looking to buy a drone for a student engineering project.  The drone needs to be able to lift a 400 g package to 100-150 ft and release it.  Can anyone recommend an inexpensive drone that a beginner like myself could use for this purpose?  Thanks!

As a designer and constructor of mukltirotor models, I will be happy to give you a few useful tips.

1) I warmly suggest to use a hexacopter or octocopter configuration. Quadcopters are not redundant (e.g. if one of the motors stops, the model becomes uncontrollable and crashes).

2) Use good quality motors. I would recomment the  EMAX CF2822 1200kv version, with three blade 8" x 4.5" propellers. This motor is very reliable and efficient while fairly inexpensive. I am adding  a couple of useful links from good sellers:

https://www.ebay.com/itm/1pc-CF2822-1200KV-Outrunner-Brushless-Motor-for-RC-Airplane-Accessor-ss/164441042233?hash=item2649732d39:g:RtIAAOSwTz1eUyV6

https://www.ebay.com/itm/8X-Good-Three-3-Blade-8045-Black-8x4-5-Propeller-L-R-CW-CCW-For-Multi-Copter/233807822606?hash=item3670083f0e:g:rSwAAOSwcF9UW3Gv

I have previously bought from these sellers and they deliver proper items.

3) The easiest and reliable flight controller to buy is the KK2:

https://hobbyking.com/en_us/hobbykingtm-kk2-1hc-multi-rotor-hard-case-flight-control-board.html?___store=en_us

It is inexpensive, rugged and fairly easy to program. I never had a problem with it.

4) BUY A RELIABLE TRANSMITTER. I use the Graupner brand, but there are many. It is better to spend a few more dollars than to have something that easily fails. The transmitter will need to be have 8 channels and work in the (now usual) 2.4 GHz band.

5) REMEMBER: UNLICENCED MULTIROTORS PILOTS NEED TO BE INSTRUCTED. THERE ARE MTOW (TOTAL WEIGHT AT TAKE OFF) LIMITATIONS FOR  LIGHT DRONES. DO NOT FLY NEAR BUILT-UP AREAS OR IN PUBLIC PLACES (APRKS, BEACHES ETC.).