Hi all!

I currently live in Sacramento, CA and will potentially relocate to Phoenix, AZ later this year. I've got my Part 107 license a little less than 2 years ago after attending Drone Pilot Ground School - FAA Part 107 Test Prep & Training Course in 2018-2019. I've now also been flying my own drone for a couple of months. I have a background in Geographic Information Systems (GIS) and also in Environmental Science, and recently I’ve been working as a Field Biologist in Northern California. I have a few years of experience in GIS and also extensive experience with Global Positioning Systems (GPS) field data collection, post-processing and mapping, and their applications to natural resource monitoring. I was once involved in a multi-collaborator USDA research project that monitored specialty crops in the California Central Valley. Right now I am trying to broaden up my skillset and also supplement my income by turning a new hobby into a second career, if possible. I would love to find any kind of drone commercial work so that I can get some more experience with drone piloting and imagery processing.