mfsinger

Yuneec vs DJI for first time purchase

Hey everyone. I'm a newbie to both the forum and the UAV world. About four months ago, I had decided to purchase a Yuneec Typhoon H but wasn't able to follow through. I'm back in the purchasing mode again and I'm trying to decide what I should buy. I am considering a Yuneec Typhoon 4k but wanted input from others. I'm going to wait until I'm a bit more seasoned to buy a Typhoon H Pro. About six months ago I picked up a DJI standard quad but wasn't overly impressed with how cheap the controller felt. I also didn't like the way it clamped on to your mobile device, which also made me realize I wasn't overly fond of using my iPhone 6S as the nav screen. While I am a fan of my Apple devices, they can be glitchy. Maybe I'm wrong for jumping to this conclusion (or feeling) so quickly. With that said, DJI versus Yuneec, any input? My ultimate goal is probably just aerial cinematography. For what it's worth, I went to Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University and was once a pilot. Life took me in another direction and I never flew commercially. I live on about 40 acres of land so I've got plenty of area to practice. Thanks

Hey

Great to have you here @mfsinger i have had lots of experience with DJI and they have a good product i am going to see if anyone out there who uses the typhoon would be able to chime in on how those are. Very Jealous of all that land to practice on! At the end of the day it will come down to how you feel about the particular drone. 

• Like 1

Hello  @mfsinger

I have both Yuneec and DJI. My first purchase was the Yuneec Typhoon Q500+ got it for a good price. After owning that for a year I also bought the DJI Phantom 3 Professional.

Both have costs pretty close from low to high end.

Yuneec Typhoons