Franklin

Pricing for Real Estate Photography

Any suggestions, on what people are charging for their services.  I have everything in place, but that is the one thing i have not figured out.

Thanks

• Like 1

Hi Franklin, what are you flying? Where are you located? What kind of background do you have in real estate? Do you have a website? What kind of clients will you be flying for? What will your finished product look like?

I think this thread can be a good exercise in how to figure out your pricing. Let's break it down by having you provide some more details about what you're thinking first. Help us to help you!

• Like 4

I'm flying the Phantom 3 Pro.  I'm located in North Texas.  I have no background in real estate.  Just thought that would be a good market to get started with.  No website yet.  I have been working on a portfolio of pictures and video's.  I'm filling my 333 exemption tomorrow.  I have formed OneDrone, LLC.  I'm planning to start knocking on doors next month.  I saw my first drone about 3 years ago, It had me hooked.  So this year i finally took the plunge and decided to go all in.  

• Like 1

Hi Franklin, thinking about what you've been able to put together so far re: pictures and videos, what do you see your end product looking like? Have you looked at other aerial service companies in the city / state to see what their service packages look like? I'm not talking about price...I'm talking about quality, and what the deliverables are for the client.

There are 101 different ways to offer value to a RE broker with aerial photos / videos, just want to get a sense of what you're thinking and where you think you fit into the local market.

Do you also plan to get liability insurance? Do you have any background in photography / videography? Will you be doing the post-processing yourself?